‘Devil’s Spit’- Random Title in Honor of my Internship

Today was a great day not because I had an awesome chicken panini from La Bottega (and by awesome, it was awesome) but because I was able to spend the afternoon at the Point! Seeing Todd, Mary, Kat, being able to get to know Lynn and Charlie, and kissing the cheeks off of Abby- It was just what I needed today. It’s nice to know that when you come home there are people around to genuinely ask you how you are and what’s going on in your life.

It is refreshing to hear the perspectives and passions of other people outside of the Southeastern world. It’s possible to dream and dream big even after college! Haha there is hope! iLead is training leaders, discipleship is taking place, JEMS is ministering to mothers, brainstorming for a woman’s ministry is scheduled, new opportunities and creativity is booming for Hicksville and Babylon locations- ALL AT ONCE. Mark Batterson once reflected on the parable of the talents in his book In a Pit with a Lion on a Snowy Day. The reward for hard work is not a break from life, retirement, or a long vacation- It is more work. “Complications are often a byproduct of blessing.” I know the Point will be blessed for the sweat, tears, sacrifice and joy that has been gushed into the ministry.

Just like the old interning days I was put to work. I mean, I did volunteer for it so I was not forced in a slave-like manner. I did what I have done in the past- my gifting, my calling, forever in life- The Beloved Worship Guides. I prepared them once again! I know this process like the back of my hand and some may even call it an art. I have even shortened my timing. YES. They have been through a little renovating but needless to say it’s the same principle. I should make a new “how-to” tutorial! Worship guide 2011. I know what you’re thinking. The talent I have, it is truly remarkable. I understand. I really try to stay humble about it.

Anyway, here is my short promotion. Visit the Point Community Church site and check out the podcasts. If you ever find yourself on Long Island, stop by!

Later on in the day/night, my life consisted of chores, tidying, a four-class KFC meal, a much needed shower, a visit from Dan, oatmeal cookies, and the Bachelor with mom. Now I know I said I wanted to bake. Indeed, I did but I wanted to do something that I haven’t done before and I have made these puppies multiple times. So maybe later on in the week. In the meantime, here is the recipe!

Preparation:

Preheat oven for 375

Ingredients:

3/4 Cup of Sugar

3/4 Cup of Flour

1/4 Cup of packed Brown Sugar

1/2 of soft butter

1/4 teaspoon of Salt

2 Eggs

1/2 tablespoon Baking Powder

1/2 teaspoon of Vanilla

1/2 teaspoon of Cinnamon

1 1/2 of Old Fashioned Quaker Oats

1. Add them all together into a bowl 2. Mix it up

3. Gather mixture into a spoon amount 4. Plop them on a greased pan 5. Bake 7-10 minutes

Allow them to cool and then you have some oatmeal cookies!

Feel free to add some chocolate chips! That’s what I did at least. YUM.

Leave a Reply

