Gettin’ down on Friday.

Yeah it’s Friday and where am I? Sicky, sicky in the bed! Dan’s fishing, Marissa is at work, Nettie is out galavanting. I’m so lonely right now! But who wants to wallow with the sick girl? I can’t blame them. I took this night of solace to lysol the place down and that includes: rugs, doorknobs, my bed, computer keys, phone, air, everything! Where ever germs can reach I plan to kill them.That’s how I’m getting down on this Friday. I’m so excited. That was a little reference to Rebecca Black… poor girl. For those of you who don’t know, check out her video ‘Friday’ on youtube. It spread like a disease and now everyone can’t help but quote her very detailed Friday morning routine.

Anyways, Wednesday was a ton of fun and I wanted to share all about it :) Nettie worked her buns off and put together an outside Java Jive.

And I was so proud of Danny because for the first time, in a long time, he played guitar and sang for everyone to hear! It reminded me why I was attracted to Dan so much in the first place.. Dude with a guitar. It was nice to be apart of the moment because I got to sing a song with him. We haven’t done that since youth group days… and that was a longgggg time ago :)

Also, Marcos, Hannah, and Courtney did awesome! Talented studs. If you showed up you heard renditions like ‘Skinny Love’ by Bon Iver, ‘Home’ by Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros, even ‘You’re the one that I want’ duhhh Grease, Olivia Newton John. Anyway, it was brilliant and so are they.

Well, I’m going to retreat to bed with a roll of toilet paper because we ran out of tissues.

Stay healthy and take your vitamin C!

 

Leave a Reply

