Anne of Green Gables!

In honor of Anne’s birthday Kins, Bri, and I baked her lovely goods Thursday night into Friday morning. Let me just say we had a cookie dough overdose and a bunch of delirious laughs. Not only that, it seemed like everything went wrong! Even though we’re seasoned bakers I guess that’s what happens when you bake into the wee hours of the night

This picture to the right was about the time the cookie dough overflowed off the pan and caught on fire in the oven. I feel embarrassed admitting this but I mean, it’s a funny story.

We ran into a plethora of mishaps but our baked goods turned out absolutely fine.

Our planning and finishing touches sent us to bed around 3 in the morning. It was well worth it though! It was so nice to get together with these fine ladies and catch up on life. Not to mention I loved hearing all about Kinsey’s bridal plans! I’m going to miss moments like these so much after I graduate!

 

Anyways, Anne I hope your day was super special!!! I love you ohhh so very much and this last semester, go out with a big BANG! So excited to see what God has in store for you.

3 thoughts on “Anne of Green Gables!

Leave a Reply

